

Council of Outdoor Recreation Associations of New Zealand Inc P O Box 1876, Wellington Tel&Fax +64 4 934 2244 hugh@infosmart.co.nz

18 July 2011

To CORANZ Member Bodies and CORANZ Executive:

Call for Nominations for CORANZ Council (by Sun 15 August)

1 Date of CORANZ AGM – provisionally Sunday18th **September in Wellington**. The AGM will be held at the Evans Bay Boating Club, 501 Evans Bay Parade. Rooms open from 9 am. Start 9.30 am, finish by 4 pm. It would be great to get most delegates and councillors come to the AGM.

Would member associations please respond to both this Call for Nominations (attached) and notify me as Secretary of your three representatives for the Council, for the coming year and any remits – see below

2 Nomination of Officers and Executive Reps from National Associations

CORANZ's Constitution requires nominations for the **Officers** (two Co-chairs, Secretary and Treasurer) before the AGM. Current Co-Chairs are Tony Orman and Bill Benfield, Secretary is Hugh Barr and Treasurer is Strato Cotsilinis. Also please notify me of your National Association's **three representatives** on the Council for the coming year. One should be the President, all three should be members of the national executive. The Executive can also recommend a Patron to the AGM.

Current Executive Representatives are: NZ Federation of Freshwater Anglers: Jim Hale (Pres), Ken Sims, Tony Orman; Public Access NZ: Alan McMillan (Chair), Brian Turner, Hugh Barr; NZ Bowhunters Society: Andrew Duncan, Alan Metcalfe; Salmon Anglers: Ron Stuart, (Pres), Tim Ellis; option4: Jason Foord, Trish Rea, Scott McIndoe; NZ FWD Assn: Simon Bishop, (Pres), Peter Vahry, Max Wheatley; Jet Boating New Zealand: Jeff Donaldson (President), Clive Workman (Vice president), Clark Marshall.

Rule 6 (e) of our constitution requires that "The Office of Co-Chairperson may not be held by any one person for more than four (4) consecutive years." **Ken Sims, currently a Co-Chair** has served 4 years concurrently, so is not eligible to stand again. **Tony Orman** has served only one year concurrently. A nomination form is enclosed. **Please return these forms by Sunday 15 August**.

3 Remits to raise Business, Amend Constitution, Charter etc.

Any member body may raise business, including motions to alter the Constitution, or amend the Outdoor Recreation Charter. **Please write to me with any motions and an explanation by 15 August, 2010**.

4 Travel Arrangements, Annual Report etc

When the AGM date is finalised please make air bookings ASAP. Book on Air NZ, JetStar or Virgin Blue's website. Billets readily available – email Hugh

The Annual Report of the Council's Activities, Minutes of the last AGM, Contacts list, Treasurer's Report, nominations received, and Agendas will be sent out in late August.

Encls: AGM Nomination and Delegates Form

Please phone or email me if you have any queries. Thank you With Kind regards, **Yours Sincerely**

Hugh Barr Secretary

Councillor Nomination Form: Fourteenth AGM (2011), Council of Outdoor Recreation Associations of New Zealand

Please send to: The Secretary Council of Outdoor Recreation Associations of New Zealand Box 1876. Wellington or preferably email hugh@infosmart.co.nz The _ _ _ _ _ Association nominates _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ on the Executive of the Council for the 2011 AGM. Note: Nominations are requested for Co-Chairs(up to 2 appointed), Secretary and Treasurer*. Signed _ _ _ _ _ Name (Print) _ _ _ _ _ _ _ National Association Representatives on CORANZ Council: Each member national association is required to nominate three representatives to the CORANZ Executive for the coming year, including this AGM: The _ _ _ _ _ Association nominates 1) _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ (Name), Association Position_ _ _ _ _ _ _ Address: _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ Tel&Email: _ _ _ _ _ _ _ 2) _ _ _ _ _ _ _ (Name), Association Position_ _ _ _ _ _ Address: _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ Tel&Email: _ _ _ _ _ _ 3) _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ (Name), Association Position_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ Address: _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ Tel&Email: _ _ _ _ _ _ as its three representatives for the Executive of the Council of Outdoor Recreation Associations of New Zealand for 2011-12. Note: Nominees should be the president of the association (or nominee) plus two other members of the association's national governing body. Signed: _ _ _ _ Name(Print): _ _ _ _ _ _ Position in the Association: _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ * Current office holders: Tony Orman, Bill Benfield Co-Chairs, Strato Cotsilinis Treasurer, Hugh Barr, Secretary.

Please return both sets of Nominations on or before Sun 15 August 2010

Thank you Hugh Barr, Secretary