

Council of Outdoor Recreation Associations of New Zealand Inc
P O Box 1876, Wellington
Tel&Fax +64 4 934 2244
hugh@infosmart.co.nz

14 August 2013

To CORANZ Member Bodies and CORANZ Executive:

# Call for Nominations for CORANZ Council & Associations 3 delegates (by Tuesday 10 September)

1 Date of CORANZ fifteenth AGM – confirmed as Sunday15<sup>th</sup> September in Wellington. The AGM will be held at the Evans Bay Boating Club, 501 Evans Bay Parade. Rooms open from 9 am. Start meeting at 9.20 am, finish by 4 pm. It would be great if most delegates and councillors can attend the AGM.

Would member associations please respond to both this Call for Nominations (attached) and notify me as Secretary of your three representatives for the Council, (or for regional members 1 rep) for the coming year and any remits – see below

### 2 Nomination of Officers and Executive Reps from National Associations

CORANZ's Constitution requires nominations for the **Officers** (two Co-chairs, Secretary and Treasurer) before the AGM. Current Co-Chairs are Tony Orman and Bill Benfield, Secretary is Hugh Barr and Treasurer is Strato Cotsilinis. Also please notify me of your National Association's **three representatives**, **and regional associations one rep** on the Council for the coming year. One should be your President, All three should be members of the national executive. The Executive can also recommend a Patron to the AGM.

Current Executive Representatives are: NZ Federation of Freshwater Anglers: David Haynes (Pres), Ken Sims, Selwyn Hodder; Public Access NZ: Alan McMillan (Chair), Hugh Barr, Peter Vahry; NZ Bowhunters Society: Andrew Duncan, Alan Metcalfe; Salmon Anglers: Tim Ellis, Bruce Moody; option4: Jason Foord, Scott MacIndoe, Jet Boating New Zealand: Garth McMaster (President), Clive Workman (Immed Past Pres), Clark Marshall; Sporting Hunters Outdoor Trust (SHOT):Tony Orman; Steve Veaill; Marlborough Recreational Fishers: Bill Benfield, Tony Allen, Wellington Deerstalkers Assn, Wgtn Family 4WD Assn.

A nomination form is enclosed. Please return these forms by Tuesday 10 September, 2013 or before.

## 3 Remits to raise Business, Amend Constitution, Charter etc

Any member body may raise business, including motions to alter the Constitution, or amend the Outdoor Recreation Charter. Please write to me with any motions and an explanation by 10 September, 2013.

### 4 Travel Arrangements, Annual Report etc

Please make air bookings ASAP for the cheapest flights. Billets readily available – email Hugh. We can pick you up from the airport. Let me know arrival time. 50% CORANZ subsidy on cheap flights. Let me know

The Annual Report of the Council's Activities, Minutes of the last AGM, Contacts list, Treasurer's Report, nominations received, and Agendas will be sent out in late August.

Please phone or email me if you have any queries. Thank you

With Kind regards, Yours Sincerely

Is aw

**Hugh Barr Secretary** Attached page below: AGM Nomination and Delegates Form

# Councillor Nomination Form: Fifteenth AGM (2013), Council of Outdoor Recreation Associations of New Zealand

Please send to:
The Secretary
Council of Outdoor Recreation Associations of New Zealand
Box 1876, Wellington
or preferably email <a href="mailto:hugh@infosmart.co.nz">hugh@infosmart.co.nz</a>

The	Association nominates
	(Name) for the position of*
	on the Executive of the Council for the 2012 AGM.
	sted for Co-Chairs(up to 2 appointed), Secretary and Treasurer*.
Signed	Name (Print)
Position	
	tion Representatives on CORANZ Council:
Executive for the coming y	sociation is required to nominate three representatives to the CORANZ rear, including this AGM. Regional associations nominate one rep:
1)	(Name), Association Position
Address:	Tel&Email:
2)	(Name), Association Position
Address:	Tel&Email:
3)	(Name), Association Position
Address:	Tel&Email:
Associations of New Zea	es for the Executive of the Council of Outdoor Recreation land for 2011-12.  bresident of the association (or nominee) plus two other members of the association's
Signed:	Name (Print):
Position in the Association	:
* Current office holders: Tony	Orman, Bill Benfield Co-Chairs, Strato Cotsilinis Treasurer, Hugh Barr, Secretary
Please return both	sets of Nominations on or before Tues 10 Sept 2012

**Hugh Barr, Secretary** 

Thank you